Skip to main content

Enable permission to delete invoice transactions

A quick guide on where to enable the permission to delete invoice transactions.

Written by Vivienne Chong

We have released the feature to enable users to delete invoice transactions, this can include Manual Payments, Manual Refunds, Discounts & Discount reversals. We currently don't allow deleting any claim transactions and claim cancellations.

To enable the permission for a staff role to delete invoice transactions, follow the steps below:


1. Go to Settings > Business > Permissions:
​

2. Scroll down to load the rest of the permissions till you see the 'Invoice Transaction Destroyer' permission here
​

3. Enable the permission for the relevant staff role, this is normally done by Owners or Practice Managers.

4. Refresh your invoice, you should see the Delete option by clicking the 3 dots on the latest transaction:
​

*Deleting invoice transactions need to be done in order, meaning only the latest transaction can be deleted to avoid issues with invoice balances.
​
​

Did this answer your question?